A little spring in my step…

Happy Monday!

This morning I was up early to run the 5 miles I was supposed to run this past weekend and was really hesitating pushing myself but, I’m so glad I did! I ran 5 miles in 50 minutes and burned about 640 calories. I will say that I hope by re-committing to my blog I will be more serious about my exercising and eating habits. I don’t want to be behind on my training runs or over my Weight Watchers points anymore! I really want this time to be different! You know what?

This time IS going to be different! 

When I got back to the apartment I found Garrett packing up to hit the slopes. He works Tuesday thru Saturday and usually snowboards at Ski Santa Fe on Mondays. After he left I pulled my overnight oats out of the fridge and chowed down. They are such a great way to start the day! Cool oats after a sticky and sweaty run seem to hit the spot.

 

 

Our apartment’s gym! It is a nice little gym and is open from 7am-10pm. I ran on the treadmill and enjoyed some tunes and the Today Show. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After completing 5 miles in about 50 minutes.

I know , I know…not that glamorous but, it felt so good to finish! P.S. Nice hair! 

 

 

 

 

  

 

Mmm…overnight oats. Oats, chia, flax, white chocolate wonder, chococranberry cookie, and milk! Tasted great after my morning exercise.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Garrett heading off to snowboard but, of course, he wanted to take some munchies with him! He decided the whole bag of chocolate/vanilla cookies would make a good snack. Better you than me buddy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, off to work!

This afternoon I have my AfterWorkExercisePRogram (AWEP) and then home for a nice dinner with G! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

