Hey, it has been too long!

Hi BlogWorld! It has been far too long and I’m so happy to find some time in my schedule to post. The past five months have involved a lot of transition into a new community and workplace, lots of traveling and of course, hiking! Garrett and I are still very much in love with New Mexico and it’s beauty! As my first post back, I’ve posted pictures from our recent trips! Enjoy! 

 

 

 

 

Great Sand Dunes National Park 

 

 

 

 

 Zapata Falls in Alamosa, CO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5k Turkey Trot in Virginia. I finished 1st place (in the 40-50 yr old women age bracket)! My race reservation got all screwed up. I ran the 5k in 30 minutes! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Post-race and pre-Thanksgiving Dinner. We clean up real nice! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas in Maryland. Patrick and I are posing in our Christmas finest before Christmas Eve mass. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Birthday hike in Santa Fe! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Birthday dinner at The Shed in Santa Fe. We consumed many margaritas and tons of chips and salsa. Great way to end my Birthday celebration! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

Hiking along the Santa Fe Rail Trail in the snow! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hiking Super Bowl Sunday at Tent Rocks National Monument

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valentine’s Day photo shoot and lunch! Banjo playing was involved 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valentine’s goodies for the office. Totally not Weight Watchers approved but, still so delicious! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

  Carlsbad Caverns National Park 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guadalupe Mountains National Park 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

McKittrick Canyon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phew, were you able to keep up? We have had many adventures the past few months and I’m excited to have you caught up. As we enter spring I’m very excited for all of the hiking G and I will be able to do around Northern New Mexico and Colorado. 

It feels so good to be back! 

One thought on “Hey, it has been too long!

Leave a Reply

